Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This ...
Middle Search Plus provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines or middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as ...
NoveList K-8 Plus is aimed at helping younger readers find fiction and nonfiction they want to read - whether in a school setting or in public library children's' rooms. Full-text reviews from sources like School Library Journal and Booklist are available ...
BookFlix from Scholastic is a online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning.
Scholastic Teachables is a resource for teachers and homeschooling families that includes printable worksheets from preschool through grade 8.
Tumble Book Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books, reading comprehension quizzes, educational games, and teacher resources.
World Almanac for Kids provides resources for homework, reports and projects. Kids can explore grade-appropriate topics in a fun format while developing online research skills with a trusted source. [Infobase]
World Book is the online version of the World Book Encyclopedia that includes all of the articles in the 22-volume print set plus 8,000 more online articles. Additional features include pictures and maps; sounds and videos.
Writer's Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly c ...
Curriculum Resource Center provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.[Infobase]
Ferguson's Career Guidance offers comprehensive career guidance through extensive job and industry profiles, career forecasting, and a monthly newsletter. [Infobase]
High School Equivalency Center provides access to practice tests for the HiSet and TASC [Ebsco]
Job and Career Accelerator is a database that can help create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings. [Ebsco]
Mango Languages is an online language learning system that can help you learn 38 languages, such as Spanish, French, Japanese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian, and Pirate. There are also courses for learning English as a second language. ...
Reference USA will help you locate and research companies. It has details on 14 million U.S. business including contact names, business descriptions, company size, and website URLs.
Rosetta Stone Library Solution offers online language learning lessons using their immersion method. This resource includes 30 languages to meet a range of cultural interests. Learning is structured around core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, ...
Learn something new today! Universal Class offers patrons a unique online education experience. Universal Class has over 500 courses in Accounting, Business, Grammar, Math, Health & Medicine, Computer training, History, Office Skills, Career Training ...
Access World News has the electronic editions of various local, regional and national U.S. newspapers from 1977-current. It can search for obituaries in the various newspapers. Local newspapers included are the Philadelphia Inquirer (1981-current) and Pre ...
IN LIBRARY USE ONLY - Ancestry Library Edition has over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases, AncestryPlus is the most comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research available. Included in Ancestry ...
Cape May County History Online is a collection of local newspapers, pamphlets and select books that are being digitized, preserved and made available online by the Cape May County Library. The collection is searchable by keyword and is still in its develo ...
Page 2 of 7
