HomePage Search Website Search Catalog Search Catalog Search

History and CultureRSS

Accessible Archives

Accessible Archives, Inc. makes available vast quantities of archived historical information, previously furnished only in microformat, hard copy form or as images only. In pursuit of this vision, primary source material has been selected to reflect a bro ...

African-American History

African-American History provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history. [Infobase]

America's Genealogy Bank

America's Genealogy Bank is an database that can search thousands of historical newspapers, books, pamphlets and genealogies. Plus, the complete American State Papers, U.S. Serial Set, Social Security Death Index and more than 23 million obituaries. [News ...

American History

American History spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. [Infobase]

American Indian History

American Indian History offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage. [Infobase]

Ancient & Medieval History

Ancient and Medieval History explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia. [Infobase]

Biography Reference Bank

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson) offers full-text articles, page images and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, interviews, essays, book reviews, and obituaries). It covers over 500,000 people and ...

Black Life in America

Explore the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. Available remotely 24/7 on any device. [Newsbank]

Cape May County History Online

Cape May County History Online is a collection of local newspapers, pamphlets and select books that are being digitized, preserved and made available online by the Cape May County Library. The collection is searchable by keyword and is still in its develo ...

Culture Grams

Culture Grams links you to all Culture Grams editions, including World, Kids, and States. Exclusive online features include: photo gallery, maps, biographies, videos and slideshows, and a unique recipe collection that offers five authentic recipes for eve ...

Global Road Warrior

Global Road Warrior is an international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries and territories and includes information on demographics, economy, holidays, currencies, visas, climate, passports, ...

Hispanic Life in America

The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.  Available remotely 24/7 on any device. [Newsbank]

History Reference Center

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical fi ...

Modern World History

Modern World History covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history-from mid-15th century to the present. [Infobase]

National Geographic Virtual Library

National Geographic Virtual Library provides full-text searching of National Geographic (1888-Present) and National Geographic Traveler (2010-Present). This comprehensive archive is an essential tool for researchers of all ages for the study of science, n ...

Salem History

Salem History brings online access to Salem Press’ Great Lives from History, Defining Documents in World History: Women’s Rights, Great Athletes, Opinions throughout History – Gender: Roles & Rights, and Working Americans.

World Geography & Culture Online

World Geography & Culture Online combines detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces, and states with up-to-date statistical and local information. [Infobase]