Curriculum Resource Center provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.[Infobase]
Ferguson's Career Guidance offers comprehensive career guidance through extensive job and industry profiles, career forecasting, and a monthly newsletter. [Infobase]
High School Equivalency Center provides access to practice tests for the HiSet and TASC [Ebsco]
Job and Career Accelerator is a database that can help create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings. [Ebsco]
Mango Languages is an online language learning system that can help you learn 38 languages, such as Spanish, French, Japanese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian, and Pirate. There are also courses for learning English as a second language. ...
Reference USA will help you locate and research companies. It has details on 14 million U.S. business including contact names, business descriptions, company size, and website URLs.
Rosetta Stone Library Solution offers online language learning lessons using their immersion method. This resource includes 30 languages to meet a range of cultural interests. Learning is structured around core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, ...
Brainfuse HelpNow is an all-in-one suite of tutoring services designed for a wide range of academic needs whether it’s tackling a tough homework problem, mastering a particular topic, or writing a paper. HelpNow services include expert academic tutoring a ...
The O’Reilly for Public Libraries subscription includes more than 43,000 books and 30,000 hours of video in areas such as information technology and software; business; digital media; professional and personal development; and desktop and web applications ...
Learn something new today! Universal Class offers patrons a unique online education experience. Universal Class has over 500 courses in Accounting, Business, Grammar, Math, Health & Medicine, Computer training, History, Office Skills, Career Training ...
LearningExpress Library 3.0 is an innovative, Web-based learning solution that provides patrons with instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available. Over 1,000 online ...
Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test and Career Prep provides current practice materials for a wide variety of tests ranging from high school through graduate level, such as AP, SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT and MAT tests. It includes Pearson's test preparation boo ...
